Board

Board

In this section, you will find documentation related to the Board of Directors meetings. As with all centre sections, there is a public and a private option where information can be shared with everyone or limited to ASPC members. 

Board of Directors members from Barcelona 2019 to Hong Kong 2021:

Interim President: Debbie Low (CAN) - debbie.low@sportperformancecentres.org

Secretary General: Josep Escoda (ESP) - josep.escoda@sportperformancecentres.org

Executive Vicepresident: Tapio Korjus (FIN) - tapio.korjus@sportperformancecentres.org

Treasurer: Jochem Schellens (NED) - jochem.schellens@sportperformancecentres.org

Vice President for America: Ken Bagnell (CAN) - ken.bagnell@sportperformancecentres.org

Vice President for Europe: Harry Baehr (GER) - harry.baehr@sportperformancecentres.org

Vice President for Africa: Dr Kevin Subban (SAF) - kevin.subban@sportperformancecentres.org

Vice President for Asia: Takeshi Kukidome (JPN) - takeshi.kukidome@sportperfomancecentres.org

Vice President for Oceania: Anne Marie Harrison (AUS) - annemarie.harrisson@sportperformancecentres.org

Past President: Dale Henwood (CAN) - dale.henwood@sportperformancecentres.org

Previous Forum Host: Brendon Goodenough (SAF) - brendon@sportperformancecentres.org

Next Forum Host: Raymond So (HKG) - raymond.so@sportperformancecentres.org

Host Secretariat: Silvia Matesanz (ESP) - silvia.matesanz@sportperformancecentres.org

Former Presidents: Mike English (USA) Jukka Lahtinen (FIN) - In Memoriam

Meet our Committees

The organization conducts its activity through Committees Working Groups, which any member can be part of it on a voluntary basis.

Present Committees include: (Chairman)

International Relations (Ch: Tapio Korjus) (Anne Marie Harrison, Kevin Subban, Dale Henwood, Josep Escoda, Raymond So)

  • Exchange 
  • Global Sport Partnerships (IOC/PASO/ANOC,IASI,SANDSI etc.) 
  • Relationship with ASIA
  • Sport and Sustainability 

Governance – (Ch: Ken Bagnel ) ( Jochem Schelens, Josep Escoda, Debbie Low)

  • Bylaws/Rules and Regulations (Toby, Debbie, Josep)
  • Forum Bid process (Debbie)
  • Forum liaision (Jochem)
  • Membership (primarily at VP level) (Secretariat)
  • Nomination (succession) (Debbie)

Marketing(Ch: Jochem Schellens) (Brendon Goodenough, Josep Escoda, Raymond So) 

  • Communications-newsletter, social media (Brendon and Jochem)
  • Website (Josep)
  • Database (Josep)
  • Research proposals